MINI WRC wins the event

Pierre Campana has won the 2011 event in a MINI WRC

Driving a MINI John Cooper Works WRC for the French Drive-Pro organisation, Campana and co-driver Sabrina de Castelli claimed victory by 21 seconds ahead of the Darrian T90 of John Indri and John Harland after winning six of the eight all-asphalt special stages.

“The Richard Burns Memorial Rally has been a remarkable event and it has been an absolute honour to join so many people in paying tribute to such a rally legend,” said Campana, 26. “I would like to thank the organisers of the event for their hospitality and their fantastic organisation.

The organisers would like to thank everyone who helped make the event another sucess.

Results are available by clicking the link above.

As soon as we have the Final Charity Total we will announce it on this Website.